A Circle is a specific group of friends. Everyone has three permanent circles upon joining, “Just Me”, “All My Friends”, and “Public”. As you add friends, your “All My Friends” circle automatically expands. You may add and delete circles on the “Circles” page. Every list will have a circle assigned to it upon creation, which can be edited later. The circle determines who has viewing/commenting and/or editing privileges.